Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 22

Buy tickets

Berlin Philharmonic

The Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet, one of the few existing ensembles of that instrumentation, has existed as a Berlin Philharmonic chamber music ensemble since 1985. This highly praised group is a collaboration between three awardwinning permanent members of the Berliner Philharmonic: Concertmaster Andreas Buschatz, violist Matthew Hunter and cellist Knut Weber, along with the renowned concert pianist Markus Groh. This outstanding ensemble is committed to not only representing the standard repertoire of classical, romantic and modern pieces, but also finding undiscovered masterpieces of the literature that encompasses over 400 works.


Franz Schubert, Adagio e Rondo Concertante, D. 487
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Quartet in E‐Flat, KV 493
Richard Strauss, Piano Quartet in C minor, Opus 13